Brigid Larmour

Brigid Larmour

Artistic Director and Chief Executive

Brigid Larmour

Brigid Larmour is Artistic Director and Chief Executive of Watford Palace Theatre. She has directed for the Palace: Alan Ayckbourn's Time of My Life and Absent Friends, Gary Owen's We That Are Left and Mrs Reynolds and the Ruffian, Shakespeare's As You Like It, Charlotte Keatley's My Mother Said I Never Should and Von Ribbentrop's Watch by Laurence Marks and Maurice Gran.

Brigid is a producer, director, dramaturg and teacher with experience in the subsidised and commercial theatre and television. From 1998 to 2006 she was Artistic Director of West End company Act Productions, and adviser to BBC4 Plays. From 1993 to 98 she directed a series of promenade Shakespeares, Shakespeare Unplugged, for RNT Education. From 1989 to 1994 she was Artistic Director of Contact Theatre, Manchester, commissioning the first British plays responding to the rave scene (Excess/XS), and the implications of virtual reality (Strange Attractors, a multimedia promenade production, by Manchester poet Kevin Fegan). She trained at the RSC, and as a studio director at Granada TV.

Executive Director

Mathew Russell

Mathew has been Executive Director of Watford Palace Theatre since May 2009. Before joining Watford Palace Theatre, he spent 8 years as Executive Director of Greenwich + Docklands Festivals, transforming the organisation into an award-winning company that has created some of the most successful outdoor festivals and events in the UK, and he has produced hundreds of acclaimed high profile events and commissioned works in London, nationally and internationally. Mathew is a graduate of the Arts Management degree at De Montfort University and in the past has worked as General Manager of The Theatre, Chipping Norton, an arts centre in North Oxfordshire; Operations and Development Manager for Gloucestershire's Everyman Theatre; Box Office Manager for the National Youth Music Theatre's Edinburgh Fringe seasons and for other arts organisations such as the Leicester Haymarket and David Glass Ensemble. He is currently on the Arts Council England East Regional Council and in the past has been chair of the Association of Arts Fundraisers, Friends of the National Youth Music Theatre and National Youth Centre for Performing Arts as well as a board member of the Independent Street Arts Network, Independent Photography, Arts and Business South, Marketing the Arts in Oxfordshire and Theatre 503.


Tel: 01923 235455

Programme & Projects Manager
Stephanie Hay
Administrator/PA to the Directors
Barry Moules
Buildings Manager
Steve Burke
Maintenance Technician
Brian Penston
Finance Manager
Andrew Phillips
Finance Officer
Katrina Tepper
Customer Services Manager
Amy Platt
Development Manager
Lynne Misner
Cafe and Bars Manager
Ross Wilson
Cafe Staff
Rachel Leaver
Frances Lyons
Cleaning Supervisor
Sharon Hunt
Cleaning Staff
Nyandak Erdmann
Mohammed Fahim
Ankomah Koduah
Christina Pavely


Tel: 01923 810307

Head of Participation
Kirsten Hutton
Resident Director (Participation)
James Williams
Participation Co-ordinator
Tom Harland


Tel: 01923 235455

Head of Production
Matt Ledbury
Head of Electrics
Richmond Rudd
Deputy Head of Electrics
Francis Johnstone
Daniel Frost
Company Stage Manager
Peter Jamieson
Stage Technician
Chris Taylor
Wardrobe Supervisor
Holly White
Head of Construction

Tip Pargeter
Construction Assistant
James Weatherby

Marketing & Sales

Tel: 01923 810309

Marketing and Press Manager
Emily Lincoln
Audience Development Officer
Mellissa Flowerdew-Clarke
Distribution and Promotions Assistant
Rebecca Boyce
Film Marketing Assistant
Caitriona Gill
Sales & Membership Manager
Claire Nickless
Sales & Membership Assistants
Rhys Evans
Gemma Marks
Beth Ryan
Weekend Sales & Membership Assistant: John Lewis
Nicole Rowley

Customer Service Team

Johna Ash
Shirley Atkins
Ella Brightly
Katy Brooks
Lizzie Coan
Hannamarie Cooke
Olivia Davies
Dominique Dennemont
Amy Duncan
Jo-Anne East
Sam East
Daniel Evans
Laura Fisher
Meera Gondhia
Mary Gough
Blanche Griffin
Mark Harvey
Dominic Hedges
Jeanette Johnson
Nathan Johnson
Natalie Johnson
Sarah Joy
Elaine Kaye
Rachel Leaver
Jamie Marks
Lisa Masters
Nicola Masters
Paul Mead
Kuda Mvere
Sarah Newbould
Madeline O'Keeffe
Simon Overington-Hickford
Rajan Rayat
Rita Reidy
Ben Rhodes
Carol Robinson
Elliot Rosen
Grace Spring
Megan Stewart
Sam Tallant
Katrina Tepper
James Trinder
Vanessa White
Carl Yates
Julia Yelland
Jason King
Jamie Yates
George Pearce
Nicholas Myles
Charelle Dacres
Janet Seamus
Daniel Murray
Jessica Murray
Rebecca Barker
Ben Russell
David Gigney
Amy Courtney
Alex Williams
William Hemsley

Honorary Archivist

Ian Scleater

Chaplain to the Theatre
Matt Penny

Mind Unit - websites, content management and email marketing for the arts